New UI for creating entries not as quick and efficient as before

Hi,

I’ve been using the pro version now for many many years.

I use the fields “url” or “place” (or whatever this is in english), too. I need most of the times the “place” field for an entry. Now I have to click on large icons on the left to be able to do that, instead of using , i.e. the keyboard. That unfortuantly slows down using Rainlendar - which I do all day.

Edit: same goes for alarm settings - and not as important: using multiple calendars.

I would really appreciate an option to switch back to the old UI; the user , not the program should choose, which fields are important and used.

Thanks for the program, anyway!

I don’t know what changed but the old version broke down completely on Linux so I had to recreate the UI. So, unfortunately there is no going back to the old version. But I could investigate if it would be possible to make the dialog somehow configurable so you could choose what is visible where.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply.

To make the dialog somehow configurable so you could choose what is visible where would be very nice.

I don’t really care what our looks like as long as I don’t have to click around to much.

Just want to throw in my 2 cents and say that I completely approve Sven2’s idea. You did what you had to do, Rainy, but while the new thing is more compact, it’s also way more cumbersome :frowning:

I appreciate the positive response to the suggestion. As someone who works in many different venues as a freelance musician having the event location available to edit in the “Common Properties” pane would not only be a convenience but would also help ensure that I don’t overlook this rather important detail :smiley: